3 Some activities are exempted

If you ONLY fly certain types of aircraft, the law does not require you to register with the CAA or take a test.  The activities/aircraft exempted from the requirements are:

Control line models

Model balloons

Model rockets

Aircraft operated indoors

Aircraft weighing less than 250g

Be Lawful App